>
Physicochemical properties of sucralose

Your current location:

CONTACT US

NAVIGATION

Address: Chemical Park Zone, Dongdu Town, Xintai City, Shandong P.R. China

Tel:+86-538-7382888

MESSAGES

COPYRIGHT © Sunvision Sweet Co., Ltd.    鲁ICP备10000259号-1  Powered by www.300.cn

Physicochemical properties of sucralose

 

  Sucralose is prepared by chlorination of sucrose as a raw material, and its chemical structure is shown in Figure 3-1.

  X-ray diffraction analysis shows that it is a space-oriented orthorhombic crystal. Each crystal unit contains four tris-sucrose fractions +, and there is an intramolecular hydrogen bond between 0H-2 and 0-3'. It can prevent the rotation of the glycosidic bond between the two rings. Nuclear magnetic resonance analysis showed that its hydrogen bond in dimethyl sulfoxide was mainly an intramolecular hydrogen bond between OH-3' and 0-2. There are indications that it has one or more such hydrogen bonds in aqueous solution, which plays a large role in the particularly stable nature of sucralose in acidic aqueous solutions.

 

 

 

  Physicochemical properties of sucralose
  Usually, the large crystalline granules of sucralose are pulverized into finely divided white powdery products. The sweetness is about 600 times that of 5% sucrose solution. The sweetness is pure and the sweet taste is very similar to sucrose. .

 

3-2 Solubility of sucralose in water and ethanol


  As shown in Figure 2-3, sucralose has a low solubility in water and is almost insoluble in corn oil. In an oily or fat multiphase material system using an emulsifier, sucralose will enter the aqueous phase, similar to sucrose.
  The surface tension of sucralose in 20, 0.1% aqueous solution is only 71.8 mN/m, which is almost negligible due to the small tension of water. If the surface tension in the carbonated beverage is large, it will cause a lot of foam. The surface tension of sucralose is small, which can be well applied to the manufacture of carbonated beverages, and is suitable for high-speed bottled and canned production lines.

  The refractive index of sucralose was measured using an Abbe refractometer as shown in Box 3-3. Since its refractive index has a very good linear relationship with the concentration, the refractive index method can be used to accurately and quickly determine the concentration of sucralose in an aqueous solution or food.

 

Figure 3-3 Refraction of sucralose aqueous solution

 

Figure 3-4 Viscosity of aqueous solution of sucralose

>
三氯蔗糖的物化性质

您所在的位置:

COPYRIGHT © 山东三和维信生物科技有限公司   鲁ICP备10000259号-1  网站建设:中企动力济南

邮箱 : nieming@sunvisionbio.com

地址:山东省新泰市东都镇工业园区

留言信息

快捷导航

电话:0538-7382888

联系我们

三氯蔗糖的物化性质

 

  三氯蔗糖是以蔗糖为原料经氯化作用制得,图3-1所示为其化学结构式。

  X-衍射分析表明它是一种带有空间的正交晶体,每个晶体单元包含4个三氣蔗 糖分+,在0H-2和0-3′之间有一分子内氢键,这氢键能阻止两环之间糖苷 键的旋转。核磁共振分析表明,它在二甲基亚砜中的氢键主要是位于OH-3′和0-2之间的分子内氢键。种种迹象表明,它在水溶液中存在着丨个或多个这类 氢键,这对三氯蔗糖在酸性水溶液中特別稳定的性质起者很大的作用。

 

三氯蔗糖的物化性质

 

  三氯蔗糖的物化性质
  通常是将大结晶颗粒的三氯蔗糖粉碎成细颗粒的白色粉末状产品,它的甜度大 约是5%蔗糖液的600倍,甜味纯正,甜味特性十分类似蔗糖,没有仟何苦后味。

 

三氯蔗糖的物化性质

3-2 三氯蔗糖在水和乙醇中的溶解度


  如图3 -2所示,三氯蔗糖在水中中的溶解度很低,几乎不溶于玉米油中。在使用乳化剂的含油或脂肪的多相物料系统中,三氯蔗糖将进人水相,这方面与蔗糖相似。
  三氯蔗糖在20弋、0. 1%水溶液中的表面张力仅为71.8mN/m,由于对水的 张力很小故几乎可以忽略不计。假如碳酸饮料中的表面张力大,会引起很多泡 沫,三氯蔗糖表面张力小,可以很好地应用于碳酸饮料的制造上,且适合于高速 瓶装和罐装生产线。

  用Abbe折射仪测出三氯蔗糖的折射率,如阁3-3所示。由于它的折射率与 浓度成很好的线性关系,因此可用折射率法精确快速地测定出三氯蔗糖在水溶液 或食品中的浓度。

 

三氯蔗糖的物化性质

图3-3三氯蔗糖水溶液的折射中

 

三氯蔗糖的物化性质

图3-4三氯蔗糖水溶液的黏度